Problems with hysteresis-node

Hi,

I'm new to this and I'm not a native Speaker, please be gentle :wink:

I have a Problem with this Node node-red-contrib-hysteresis 0.1.0
I want to Control my Heatingsystem in every Room. This Node has the Option to set a Dynamic Threesholds. But it does not work in my Case. I don't know why.

I have made an InjectNode with the Topic /setTemp (Payload 20 [Numbers]) and the current Temp is coming from an Owfs-Node with the Topic ID-from-the-Ds28b20-Sensor/temperature.

From the Debug I can see, that the Input is comming with correct Payload. But the Node is not reacting or changing the Threeshold to the injected Value.

I want to be able to Change this Threeshold, so I can't use a fixed.

I think I have the wrong Input variable declaration or how to call it.

Thanks

As an option have a look at:

Add a debug node showing what you are sending to the hysteresis node that does not do as you expect.

Input TempSollwert is an Inject after deploy/Restart, to set an value. The 28.FF.... is the current Temp. from DS28b20 on OWFS. After this Input the Node sets the Payload to 14, 1, on an Mqtt Output node (this trigger Pin 14 "on" off the Arduino Mega (it's in the Distributor of the floorheatingsystem, it controls the "I think they are called" manifolds)

The hysteresis node turns the heating on.

This is what I'm getting from it. The 16.6 and 16.5 Threeshold is from a test with fixed Threeshold. But it doesn't do anything, because in this case the Hysteresis node should turn the heating off. This value was empty ( "" ) on start with dynamic and didn't change.

Thank you, but there is no way to change the set Temp. from outside Nodered

Thank you,
with this Node my set Proble is solved. But there are two other Problems with this Node.

My current Temp. is not working because of a wrong Topic Input

I understand the Problem, the node expects a Topic named setCurrent. But I can't Change it