Python equation to node red function

Hi all, I'm trying to convert part of a python script, i wrote, to a node red function...but i'm struggling to find to best method to do this. I'm a super noob to coding & I'm attempting to get the basics down with Javascript, but a push in the right direction would be greatly appreciated.

the relevant part of the code is(after 'global Std'):
compvalue = avg / 60
global Std
if (compvalue <= Std/.9) and (compvalue > Std/.97):
PackBtn.configure(background = "#ffa500")
elif (compvalue <= Std/.97) and (compvalue >= Std/1.1):
PackBtn.configure(background = "#00ff00")
elif Std/.9 < compvalue:
PackBtn.configure(background = "red")
else:
PackBtn.configure(background = "#00e5e5")

The 'PackBtn' is a GPIO button, with it's delta being compared to a standard time. With the awful conversions i've attempted, I get the 'i' (in the function node) warning me:
"A leading decimal point can be confused with a dot: '.9'"

& also configuring the colours to a group background, have given me problems

Thanks to anyone who can help me crack this.

Use 0.9 instead.

Thanks, that did help to remove the 'i' warning, just have to figure out the rest conversion.

Show the javascript code you have written so far

This is one iteration I've been tinkering with:

var std = context.node || 0;
var act = context.node1 || 0;
//var topic = msg.topic;
if (msg.topic == 'Get Std'){
std = msg.payload;
} else if (msg.topic == 'Avg'){
act = msg.payload;
}
if (act <= std/0.9 && act <= std/0.97)
return{ topic: 'Result/A', payload: "Orange"}
} else if (act <= std/0.97 && act <= std/1.1){
return{ topic: 'Result/B', payload: "Green"}
} else if (std/0.9 < act){
return{ topic: 'Result/B', payload: "Red"}
}
else{
return{ topic: 'RESULT/d', payload: "#00e5e5"}
}
//msg.topic = "SendVar"
//return msg;