Read data from different payloads

Ok, I am a beginner and was just wondering that if i have 3 different injects(day,month year) and want to make a function to take these data from all these different payloads and when all 3 are clicked give output ad a complete date(dd/mm/yyyy). So is this even possible? And if yes please do help.

1 Like

Yes, it is possible but it isn't really the "Node-RED way".

To do it, you need to save all 3 inputs to flow or global variables then you can use a function node or a change node (using JSONata) to join them together.

You might want to ask yourself however, why use 3 injects that force you to join stuff together when you could have 1 inject with all 3 pieces of information together?

1 Like

Thanks for the help. Is there any resource where I can learn how to use node red perfectly? I am very much beginner and want to learn it perfectly.

Here another alternative to the first solution.

r-01

The join node will create an object with the three input (and every time an input is entered). The template node will create a string from the object.