Snmp data visualization

Hello, I'm new here and I'm not a profesional using Node Red, but I is very useful for my project.
I have installed in several computers but it is not working well in all of them.
I can't see the same result using the same flow chart in different machines.
Is working properly with Node.JS V14.18.0 and V13.10.1 but it is not working in same way in V18.17.1 and in other machine with same version that is working good, V14.18.0
I don't know if could be a windows configuration problem

I send a read command to an OID using snmp protocol and the equipment respond, I can see the message and save it simultaneously in a text file

This is the main function

'''
[
var msgList =;
var letterList = [
"1.3.6.1.3.2016.5.1.1",
"1.3.6.1.3.2016.5.1.84"];
for (var i = 0; i < 2; i++){msgList.push({oid:letterList[i]});
}
return [msgList]; ]

'''''
Correct message show right value:

[{"oid":"1.3.6.1.3.2016.5.1.1","type":4,
"value": "235.4 ",
"tstr":"OctetString"}]

wrong message shows a text result in Value:

[{"oid":"1.3.6.1.3.2016.5.1.1","type":4,
"value": {"type":"Buffer","data":[48,46,48]},
tstr":"OctetString"}]

If somebody can help me I will be grateful.

Thank you

Welcome to the forum @cef

How exactly are you doing that? Have you installed a contrib node to do it?

Hi Colin

I have installed snmp

Flow chart is following

They work very good in some machines an In others don’t work

This is the message that is ok and is saved in PMx.txt

[{"oid":"1.3.6.1.3.2016.5.1.1","type":4,"value":"235.4","tstr":"OctetString"}]

And this the message that is wrong, saved in the txt file too.

I don’t know if it is clear.

Thank you!

Claudio

[{"oid":"1.3.6.1.3.2016.5.1.1","type":4,"value":{"type":"Buffer","data":[48,46,48]},"tstr":"OctetString"}]

In [48,46,48] 48 is the character "0" and 46 is "." so that is "0.0". Why you get the two different formats I don't know. You can extract the value in either case using a function containing