Split and Split Again

I am new to Node-Red so I hope that I can explain this in a way that makes sense. I am getting data from a program called Pira CZ that triggers when silence is on our station. It uses HTTP Get to input into Node Red and this is what it picks up.

{"0":"STATION:KXKX,STATUS:SILENT,DATE:2020-10-13,TIME:17-58-08"}

I can change the format if it makes sense. I then need to run it through a function node so that I can split it.

STATION:KDDB,STATUS:SILENT,DATE:2020-10-13,TIME:18-00-13

I then split it at the commas to give me four separate values:

STATION:KDDB
DATE:2020-10-13
TIME:18-01-53

Now, I want to Split these so that the left is the key and the right is the value. I feel like this could be all done in the function node but I lack that level of programming. I am still learning and no better way then to figure out what hasn't worked but I am stumped at this point. I want to be able to log this information as well as send to the UI. There is also a message that will tell us when the station is back to normal as well.
Aloha!

If you select return a json object in the http request, you will get key value pairs in a javasript object. no need for all the spliting

Change your return to
{"0":{"STATION":"KXKX","STATUS":"SILENT","DATE":"2020-10-13","TIME":"17-58-08"}]

or
[{"STATION":"KXKX","STATUS":"SILENT","DATE":"2020-10-13","TIME":"17-58-08"}]

If you can change the format, why don't you put each value in their own property?

I meant that I can send a single line formatted in different ways. I guess what I said is misleading or I am missing the approach you are suggesting?

JSON is a string. format the data as JSON then its a simple case of turning it into a JS object & accessing values like...

data.station
data.status
data.date
//etc

Question - do you generate this {"0":"STATION:KXKX,STATUS:SILENT,DATE:2020-10-13,TIME:17-58-08"} or do you only generate STATION:KXKX,STATUS:SILENT,DATE:2020-10-13,TIME:17-58-08 ?