Split Data from Tasmota and write them to Influx

Hello together,
I am a newbie in Node Red, MQTT and Influx DB.
At the moment I am receiving different data from different Tasmota devices and write them into an Influx DB.
This works.
But:
In my opinion it must be possible to catch the data via wildcard (topic: tele/+/SENSOR), convert it via function and write the data to the database with only one workflow.
I want to use the function node. Has anybody an idea for that?

In a function node, split the topic & pick out the parts you want/need...

e.g...

const topicParts = msg.topic.split('/')
newPayload = {
  base: topicParts[0],
  name: topicParts[1],
  type: topicParts[2],
  payload: msg.payload
}
msg.payload = newPayload
return msg

Untested - off the top of my head

Clever or meaningful content of the function can be advised only if you describe the contents of the mqtt source and the structures of the data you need to be stored. And be precise. Every detail makes the difference.

1 Like

Are you wanting to write the different topics to different influx measurements? If so show us some examples of the topics and what you want the measurement to be. Also, what structure are the values coming from MQTT? Is each one just a simple value to be written the the measurement?
Or perhaps they are all to go to the same measurement with tag values derived from the topics. Unless you tell us what you need then it is difficult to help.
If you don't know what Influx Measurements, Fields and Tags are then you need to start by reading the Influx docs.

Hello guys, thank you for your help.

Here is a more detailed description for my project.
I want to evaluate the following topics of MQTT devices (these are only two example devices, in reality there are more, but the syntax always remains the same):

• tele/Couch/SENSOR
  • tele/Server/SENSOR

As MQTT IN node I specified

• topic: "tele/+/SENSOR" (to query all sensors),
  • QoS: "0",
  • Output: "a parsed JSON object".