Mqtt - node-red - influxdb

Hello,
I'M totally new to this stuff but I have set up a functional environement on a raspberry pi 4 containing mosquitto, grafana, node-red, influxdb and telegraf.
I am able to send messages via mqtt (from, for example, for testing purpose from MQTTbox or from a ESP32/MCU) to node-red. I also can forward these data to an influxdb. But unfortunately the data is written as one big string to a colomn called value.
This is the mqtt message: "room=bath, temp=25, hum=65"
I want to send all environment messages to one topic (sensors/env) and use the message to split the content to different colomns. similar to this:

can you give me an example, which I could use to reach this goal? just to split a mqtt message to different parts to write as seperate colomns to the influxdb.

hope someone can help me.
Greetings
trom

Are you using node-red-contrib-influxdb to write to influx? If so have you worked out how you need to structure the data going to that node?

Do you have control of the data format being written to mqtt? If so then you should format the data as a JSON string, then it will be much easier to handle in node-red. I believe esp32 development environment libraries should be able to do that for you easily.

Hi,
yes, I can create my mqtt messages like I want to. Shall I first make to get the messages as json? I think I can do that. Takes some time maybe. So I can do that and give notice as far as it works that way.
I am using node-red-contrib-influxdb.

Yes, send it in json, then you can select Parsed Json output in the mqtt in node and get it immediately into a javascript object. So the json going to mqtt wants to be something like
{"room": "bath", "temp": 25, "hum": 65}
or maybe include the room in the mqtt topic rather than in the data, so a topic like /home/bath with temp and hum in the data.