Two MQTT IN to SQLITE

Hello,

I have never used Node-Red before so I am still trying to figure it out.

I have two MQTT IN, one is temperature and the other one is humidity. I want to separately have them in the sqlite database. The idea is to have a table that has the next columns: date, temperature, humidity.

I have read that the best option is to use "join" in Node Red, but I do not know how can I now separate them, they seem to live together.

Welcome to the forum!

Where is the data coming from? Do you have the ability to return both temperature and humidity in one mqtt message? If you do, that will make it much simpler to deal with.

Hey thanks for the help. The readings come from two different MQTT channels but they could technically be joined in the ESP32.

If you want the values separate then I don't see a need for a join node.
use the mqtt topic to decide if the value is a temp or humidity.
then construct the sql query accordingly.
here is a simple example. the injects simulate the mqtt in nodes.