Types of NoSQL DB

Hi.
How many types of NoSQL DB have in NR? And which is better for sensor data gathering (SQL or NoSQL)?

Any help?

I don't think anyone keeps a count.

Have a search on flows.nodered.org and see what's there.

It depends more what you want to do with the data after you have stored it.

Lots of people suggest InfluxDB is worth using, particular it you want to do time series queries.

I found this
https://flows.nodered.org/search?term=NoSQL

Can you tell me more about what i can to do with the data after i have stored it? What options i have?

Exactly why are you interested in a nosql database in particular?

Isn't that something you need to decide? Why are you collecting the data? Do you just want to display it somewhere? (Dashboard??) Do you want it to cause some other action? Do you just want to collect it because you can?

I want to build a weather station, and to store the sensor data for further analyze. And since i'm new to the DB sphere, i wish to explorer all the options, in order to make the best choice .

There are really many options.

Have you already thought about how many sensor readings per time interval you want to store?

If you look at influxdb (as mentioned), it seems that it might be overpowered for such a simple application of storing weather data. However, if you start doing some calculations, you very quickly realize that even if you just want to store sensor readings ever 5 minutes or so, you will end up with a lot of data very quickly.
Influxdb provides mechanisms to deal with that, for example, you can downsample old data etc.

But the most compelling advantage of influxdb compared to other databases is that many people use it exactly for the purpose of storing sensor readings, which means tools like https://grafana.com/ enable you to easily create a dashboard from an influxdb (grafana also has plugins for other types of databases).