Uibuilder example

After reading the new dashboard topic I decided to try out the uibuilder to see what all the fuss was about. After loading a dozen examples I got none of them to work, not a single one. So I have decided to see if someone will hand hold me through getting at least one of them to work. Let's pick the one called uib_svg but if some one wants me to try something else I'm game.
Running a Pi4 with Raspbian and the latest node red. Did a complete wipe of the sd card and started fresh. Did the update/upgrade command before installing node red so I'm fairly confident everything is at the latest levels.
After installing uib_svg by doing the copy and import method I get a single black triangle in the middle of a white page. Nothing else. I copied all the files inside node red, the html, js, and css files and when that didn't work I copied them into the actual files inside the uib_svg folder on the pi.
Please be kind as I am obviously a complete noob in this.
Thanks

I have barebone examples that work with uibuilder.
2 versions; vanilla javascript and vuejs

Note that these are only the index(html/js) files to receive something on the page (and console) you need to add an inject node to uibuilder and click it.

So I can get the page up, one more question do you have a very simple example of passing data? Or maybe explain a little further on your comment? I did hook up a inject node to send a string "example" but nothing visually changes. Also. I get
"[uibuilder:uibgetfile] Admin API. File does not exist '/home/pi/.node-red/uibuilder/uibuilder/undefined/undefined'. url=uibuilder"
as a debug when I looked in the editor.
Thanks

One other thing. I went into index.js and changed the payload from "send from uibuilder" to "from uibuilder" and it had no effect. When I click the button on the web page it still sends "send from uibuilder"
[EDIT] I even stopped and restarted node red, no effect
[EDIT] OK, now the payload message seems to have changed