Uibuilder Table Implementation

Hello, I'm brand new to working with vue and web development so please bear with me. I'm working on a project that is using the standard dashboard, but I want to be able to keep that dashboard secured and not publicly accessible. I'm currently doing this using a reverse proxy and Authelia (works great). Now I want to create a page that is publicly accessible without a login to display data from a table. I have installed uibuilder and am excited about the potential, but am banging my head against my desk trying to use the tables built into bootstrap vue to display my data. (here)
I have deployed the standard example page and installed bootstrap and bootstrap vue using the Front-End-Library-Manager.
I am unable to get the table to display on the page when I edit the html to include the example code. I'm certain I'm missing something silly and am hoping someone can point me in the right direction or even better post an example of how to use the bootstrap tables with incoming msg data. I haven't tried to add the incoming data to the table myself because I'm not currently able to get the table to even display. I was trying to take things one step at a time, but I thought it best to describe my ultimate goal so the scope is clear for this post.

The incoming data is being pulled from a database and sent into the uibuilder node, it is formatted like this: