Uibuilder vega chart and db-s integration

Hi,

I've started to experiment with uibuilder and Vue, and I'm having problems integrating Vega charts to the uibuilder.

Here are the files (modified from Julian's charting examples):
flows (84).json (16.0 KB)

Unfortunately, I can't make heads or tales with this vega charts integration - can anyone help me out?
I've also placed the standard dashboard vega flow - which I am trying to integrate into uibuilder.

To be honest, I don't undestand how the other charts (from Julian's example) were run. Couldn't find any function which runs them (besides onload which is obviously used for dynamic input).

1. I have placed the data property into the vega spec itself just to test out the vega first - but I dont know where to put the spec variable.
  2. Also, I'm not sure how to start vegaEmbed function from HTML file using script tags - nothing is the same as the dashboard.

Unfortunately I'm am not a dev by profession, so this is my way to adjust to the new programming enviroment.
I've seen the basics of Vue on thenetninjas channel on yt, but I don't know how to use it practically with charts and databases...

Also, does anyone have some examples how to use databases (sqlite with uibuilder and vue)?
I dont know if one should write everything in Vue CLI or use node-red as before only with minor help of a single uibuilder node?

Hi, helps if you share your front-end code rather than just the flow. A picture of the flow can help as well as most of us don't really want to keep loading random flows.

The reason you don't see something explicit starting the charts is that they are configured to auto-run when loaded via a script link. Most front-end libraries do, including the uibuilder front-end. Though you have to run the start function (for reasons explained in the docs), the uibuilder object is auto-created for you. Same with VueJS, etc.