Alexa & Docker desktop does not respond to my voice after exiting my SSH connection

For this first test only, I am NOT using Docker. I installed NodeRED and alexa-remote2-applestrudel 5.0.48 onto a remote Linux PC.

I then SSH into the linux PC from my host linux PC. I then start NodeRED, initialise Alexa, and then it responds to my custom voice commands. Then I close the SSH connection. And it still responds to my custom voice commands !

Now I do the same as above inside of Docker desktop and again it responds to my voice custom commands. I then close the SSH connection from my host PC and then Alexa no longer responds to my voice commands ?

If I then go back into the remote PC and reinitialise Alexa, it works again until I close the SSH connection.

As a test i setup Alexa to announce " hello " every minute and even after closing the SSH connection this still kept working.

I am not an expert in Linux or Docker so it may be something I am doing wrong, but if anyone has any suggestions, that would be welcome.

I don't know anything about Alexa and little about docker but not responding after you close the ssh connection suggests that the process has been killed since it no longer has a terminal attached.

Without docker did you use systemctl start nodered or equivalent?

And with docker, what command did you use to start nodered (and any other processes)?

Docker 3 minute video that explains what it does https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gjnup-PuquQ
Example of Alexa intergrated with NodeRED https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DIV7T3NnVYU

With both of them, I open a terminal and ssh into the remote PC. I then type x11vnc and then open a window via Reminna viewer ( This way the remote PC show me it's KDE desktop which I am familiar with ).

The NodeRED that does not use Docker,
I open a terminal inside of the viewer window and type ... node-red
I then go to 192.168.1.68:1880 and initialise Alexa, then it works correctly.

The one that is using Docker