[Announce] Dashboard version 2.27.0

Hi,

a couple of enhancements and fixes. One to allow a chain of multiple middleware, and one to allow polar are chart to choose nicer colours.

And an apology / fix for the button text colour that I broker last time round by an over-enthusiastic application of a simple idea... :slight_smile: reverted to as it was .

Enhancements

• Let user configured middleware be an array. PR #664
  • Let polar area chart have different colours per series item. PR #662

Fixes

• Fix dropdown pre-select of multiple options
  • Fix button text colour - dumb mistake. Issue #670
4 Likes

Is there any plan to add zoom in/out option in the line chart in the near future? :grin:
IMHO, this feature will make the line chart super nice :sweat_smile:

No plans, but a pull request to add it would be nice.

I am not an expert on chart, OW I would love to work on it :sweat_smile:

The zoom feature is not something the chart library has by nature. It is basically choice of the user about the limits of data input. To provide zoom like feature it goes one level up. Let's say chart with controls. And that will be whole new widget.

Much more advanced solutions are provided for example with plotly charts. Free to use and very well documented.

I see the basic chart should stay as simple as possible and advanced cases are something which for sure take some knowledge to gain or to have.

Sorry . I have updated the last version already but It is still not working.I use msg.ui_control.icon
to change the color of icon

Oh! It is a new update with color. I can do It now