Atlas EZO pH via USB

Hi all!
I'm a newbie about Node Red and Raspberry and I was working for an automated aquarium since at last 2 years. I'm an italian guy, so sorry for my bad english...

I was creating my own node red flow for controlling and monitoring my sweet water aquarium, specially for temperature and ph value. Relays was controlling by the sensors, for heater activation, CO2, waste water pump, lights and RO plant.

Since I was buying Atlas EZO pH sensor and its USB isolated carrier board, the only way that I've found for retrieve pH value was using a Pythonshell node calling ftdi.py file, supplied by Atlas Scientific, modified by me for retrieving only the pH values automatically by reading the right address of the ftdi EZO driver, with polling of 5 seconds.
My opinion is that kind of approach cause some kind of issues, since that after 2/3 days, the Raspberry become very slow, and the only way to resolve is a reboot.

So the question.
Is there a solution to place a kind of node like an I2C one with the right address for retrieve the pH value of a EZO pH mounted on USB isolated carrier board?

Thank you

Ed

If you know JavaScript or are you willing to give it a go, you could try installing ftdi node bindings an see if you can read values without involving Python?

Here is one such library

If you can make that work, them you could include a reference to the lib in settings.js and access it in a function node or, better still, make a node-red contrib node for everyone to use.

Thank you Steve-Mcl for replying me.
Since I'm not an expert about JavaScript and in general about programming, I found some difficulties.
By now I've installed, libftdi-dev, python-pip and pylibftdi, all about python stuff I think.

The Atlas pH probe responding to:
SUBSYSTEMS==”usb”, ATTRS{idVendor}==”0403”, ATTRS{idProduct}==”6015”,
GROUP=”dialout”, MODE=”0660”, SYMLINK+=”FTDISerial_Converter_$attr{serial}”

And putting the python command: