Central Ventilation of home, Control of 2 zones and fan speed (help needed)

Good morning,

I am not a programmer, but i like to tinker with home assistant and electronics. I work in the HVAC and i installed a ventilation system.
I am controlling the following:

• Fan speed 0-10V
  • Zone valve for bedroom
  • Zone valve for living room

Everything is connected to home assistant and for automations i am using a node red integration.
I have 2 flows:

• 1 for the speeds and zones (this is full of booleans)
  • 1 for the actual logic based on CO2 (unstable)

My program is working (it took me a long time to get it this far) but sometimes it becomes unstable. The cause is that the CO2 values fluctuate too fast for the controle system.

One annoying bug in the dimmer is that if i go from 100% to 80% it turns off. If i turn it to 78% first and then back up to 80% it works. Thats why the flows in the speed and zones are so large.

What i am trying to do is use the smooth function to get the average of the previous 3 values. Every 5 minutes i retrieve the CO2 value, and this starts the logic.

My problem is that my CO2 value is in an object. And even though i have the smooth function and set to number, the original value of the CO2 is sent to the next node.

What i think is the solution:
-Change the object to a number

• Run number through the smooth node
  • Change back to object ( because all logic is looking to the specific entity payload)

So the question is how?

Any help is appreciated.

Some extra info to visualize

Hello and welcome to the Node-RED forum.

That's quite a comprehensive flow you have built. To me it seems full of HA nodes - I can't see any Node-RED nodes. Not many people on this forum use HA, so you may get a better response from the HA forum.

One potential way - assuming there's more in the payload object than just the co2 value & you want to preserve the rest:

Take a change node:

Run the msg through the smooth node.