Clarifai in Node Red

Hi folks,

I'm new to Node Red but I'm loving it so far. 1 week in and I'm already building flows that I never imagined I'd be able to achieve with my skill levels. It really is an amazing tool!

My question is around the integration of Clarifai in my flows. I would like to do some object recognition but since I've got Node Red running on a Pi3, I thought it would be faster and more efficient to use a free cloud solution. Clarifai seem to have one of the best free tiers as it allows 1000 hits a month and allows you to train your own engine.

My problem is that there isn't a Node Red node for Clarifai which I can see in the in the install tab (it seems like there was one 5 years ago, but I guess that has been removed).

There are some CURL examples on the Clarifai site to use an HTTP PUT and then gather the results, but I'm not smart enough to convert it to the Node Red way of doing it like Steve-Mcl recommends here

I would be really grateful if someone could give me some advice or pointers as to how I can send a photo to the Clarifai API from within Node Red and then get the JASON file back so I cam deal with the response.

Thanks muchly!

Here is the curl command converted to a http request. Untested as i do not have a Clarifai account.