Concatenate two strings into one

Hi All,

I am NEW to node red and I want to learn and understand it further deeply, I am also using hass.io and node red is NOW going to take a part in my Home Automation.

I want to be able to send a value to my MQTT broker from a Function and also send the Value to Google Mini with a prefix string of The Value was changed to followed with the returned msg value of the function

When I combine the string and the value in one function it works great BUT I need the value ONLY for my MQTT since I am doing an automation regarding it's value. So I need to ADD a string to make Google say i.e. The value was changed to 23 where the 23 is the value that was sent to the MQTT Broker and the added string that I want to be able to concatenate.

Please help me on doing that
Thank you
Aryeduino

Please read
https://nodered.org/docs/user-guide/messages

Thanks, I have read this.
Maybe I am missing something and not understanding how to apply that on my request.
I would be happy for a simple guide on what i should be looking for?

I was trying a batch but did not exactly understood why I get errors on topic.
Also installed batcher with the same result and no luck at all.

The problem (for me) is that I need to add a String to a message that I am also sending to MQTT broker. The message I sent to the Broker MUST Be a number value and in order to get a notification from google using cast node I want to add a string since I can NOT send the value directly.

Also built a simple function for number generating to test it up and I will post it below:

rnd = Math.round (Math.random() * 100);
msg.payload = rnd;
return msg;

the msg is a number that sent to my MQTT broker and I want to be able to add a prefix string to that as mentioned above.

I am sorry if I have elaborated more then I needed - since I am learning right now and that would be great to be able to understand where you went wrong logically as well.

Please do assist,
Thank you!