Error using "node-red-contrib-ui-media" under Windows 10

Hi All
I'm fairly new to node-red and have always used it on my Raspberry PI which has worked well for my purposes.
Recently I have need to use it on a more powerful machine running Windows 10, however things that worked on Linux with zero effort from me no longer work on Windows. The error below in particular has me stumped.

I've installed the "node-red-contrib-ui-media" to display images within the dashboard, however as soon as I try add files via the "media" node I node-red crashes and I get the below error.
I've tried using the error catch node and debug node, but it still crashes, then I would need to delete the media node to get it to stop crashing.

As mentioned, I never had this issue running Rasbian or Ubuntu, and I am unsure how to resolve this under Windows 10. I've seen mention of possibly having to change root or user directories via the settings.js file. But it appears I am shooting in the dark and so far have had no luck

It is a fresh install of Windows and I installed Node-Red following the guide on this site.

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

7 Jul 21:57:44 - [info] Starting flows
7 Jul 21:57:44 - [info] Started flows
8 Jul 09:58:43 - [red] Uncaught Exception:
8 Jul 09:58:43 - TypeError: path must be absolute or specify root to res.sendFile
at ServerResponse.sendFile (C:\Users\abcd\AppData\Roaming\npm\node_modules\node-red\node_modules\express\lib\response.js:425:11)
at C:\Users\abcd.node-red\node_modules\node-red-contrib-ui-media\ui_media.js:288:17
at FSReqCallback.oncomplete (fs.js:155:23)
PS C:\Windows\system32>

My guess is that the node was authored by someone with no cross-platform experience and they've not taken into account the differences between Windows and Linux.

If you are specifying file locations, try using / instead of \ - that is accepted by Windows and will sometimes get around lack of accommodation in the code.