FIle unavailable for Node red - ubuntu

Hello

I'm all new to Node Red and are stuck. I have Homeassistant installed in a Docker on Ubuntu. Have Installed the Node Red Integration. Integration works well. I have a simple flow in Node Red with an exec node that runs a Python script when a sensor changes. Flow is triggered as it should but it fails on the exec node. The Node Red node runs the following script and argument:

python3 ~/home/joern/Documents/flysjekk.py NAX9T

but it fails with the following error messages:

python3: can't open file '/root/home/joern/Documents/flysjekk.py': [Errno 2] No such file or directory

Properties on the flysjekk.py file is as following:
/home/joern/Documents

Running the above command from the terminal works like a charm.

I have very little experience with ubuntu so I hope someone are able and willing to help me through this.
Thanks in advance.

The normal file system is not accessible from a Docker container unless you specifically allow access to the areas you want. That is one of the points of running in a container, the rest of the system is not accessible from the container and therefore cannot be messed up by it. If you do need access from within the container then the first question to ask is why are you running in Docker? Unless you have a good reason it is generally simpler not to run in Docker.

Actually I don't know why it is running in a Docker. It happened when HA ws installed. Node Red was installed via Homeassistant

I think you will have to ask about that on a HA forum.

However, that might be a red herring, looking at your code again.

Are you sure you ran that command from the terminal and not
python3 /home/joern/Documents/flysjekk.py NAX9T

You are right. The command I ran from the terminal was without the ~

Can the ~ be the problem?

Yes, try that from terminal.

Ok. I did a test. This is the command that works in the terminal:
python3 /home/joern/Documents/flysjekk.py NAX9T