No such file or directory when trying to read a file

Hi Everyone,
I'm new to Node-Red and I cannot really find a solution for this issue on the web. Basically I want to read a csv file and display the names at the Debug. Everytime I'm using the file path I get this error from the screenshot. I believe it's because I'm using it through docker, also I work from Windows 10 with Ubuntu 20.04 LTS. I cannot really find the path in order to find this file, can you please help me?

Sometimes it is good to read the help of a node. For Windows Systems you need to replace the backslash with double-backslashes.

And this path is only possible, if your Node-Red is running under Windows on the same machine. Otherwise you need to set up a network connection.

Hi @mickym2 , thanks for your quick reply.
Here is an update of what you suggested to me:

Everything is running on my Windows machine, docker is also installed as an application on my machine but all the technologies(Portainer,Node-Red,Grafana,InfluxDB) are installed throught Ubuntu 20.04 LTS for Windows.

Regarding "set up a network connection", you mean to share a folder on the network and maybe drag it from there?

Thanks in advance

If NodeRed is running on Ubuntu it is running on Linux - and you cannot access files out of your virtual machine. I have no experience - but you can also use the exex node - and you may have the same problems. I dont think that it is possible to access outside of the portainer.

Either you store your csv in the local context of the portainer or yes you share a folder on the windows machine and mount it to the Ubuntu system. I guess that you have a general problem to access files outside of your vm.

That is the fundamental problem. A Docker app can generally only access folders mounted as volumes in the container. Is there a reason you are using Docker? If not then don't, it just makes life difficult as you have found.