Function Node error

Hello, can someone help me..... I want to write function node. First true signal is forwarded. after that, all signals are blocked for 30 seconds. After that, all signals are forwarded. With False, Function Node will be ready for first True Signal. I can't find the error.

let block = false;
let timer;

function node(input) {
if (input === true && !block) {
node.send(input);
block = true;
timer = setTimeout(() => {
block = false;
}, 30000);
} else if (input === false) {
block = false;
clearTimeout(timer);
}

if (!block) {
    node.send(input);
}

}

return node;

Is this the same as the question you asked before?

yes. I tested E1cid's suggestion. I understand not how that works. It doesn't work for me. I'm also a total newbie. Try to put everything together in a function node.

Try this example