Help with directory locations in templates

Complete newbie to uibuilder here. I've followed the user installation guildeines and first steps. All I get are blank pages, with errors showing in this case vue.js not found. Looking at the generated index.html created and having installed vue and bootstrap-vue libraries in the uibuilder node, the relative URL's are completely wrong.

<!-- #region Supporting Scripts. These MUST be in the right order. Note no leading / -->
    <script src="../uibuilder/vendor/socket.io/socket.io.js">/* REQUIRED: Socket.IO is loaded only once for all instances. Without this, you don't get a websocket connection */</script>
    <!-- Vendor Libraries - Load in the right order, use minified, production versions for speed -->
    <script src="../uibuilder/vendor/vue/dist/vue.min.js">/* prod version with component compiler */</script>
    <!-- <script src="../uibuilder/vendor/vue/dist/vue.js">/* dev version with component compiler */</script> -->
    <!-- <script src="../uibuilder/vendor/vue/dist/vue.runtime.min.js">/* prod version without component compiler */</script> -->
    <script src="../uibuilder/vendor/bootstrap-vue/dist/bootstrap-vue.min.js">/* remove 'min.' to use dev version */</script> <!--  -->

<script src="./uibuilderfe.min.js">/* REQUIRED: remove 'min.' to use dev version */</script>
    <script src="./index.js">/* OPTIONAL: Put your custom code here */</script>
    <!-- #endregion -->

Is it normal to have to edit this to make things work to start off with? I find no mention of this step in the documentation and getting started information.

I am missing something fundamental. [I thought it was supposed to be easier than this :slight_smile: ]

What other information do I need to provide to help sort this out?

I am on the current highest release of all components, and I even reinstalled Node RED (for Raspberry PI) to make sure.