How can be runtime monitoring be done on Node Red?

I have multiple workflows created in the Node-Red window. But how can the execution of multiple workflows be monitored? That is runtime monitoring? Currently while developing I can check to go to each workflow separately and testing in debug window. But when I have hundreds of workflows running how can I monitor them together in runtime? Is it possible? If yes please let me know. Thanks.

What exactly do you want to monitor?

You could integrate simple runtime monitoring into each flow which records things like last execution time, last message, etc..., and manage this data in the global context. You would need some unique flow id for each monitoring location though. I would pack that logic into a reusable subflow.

For visualization of that data the Node-RED Dashboard can come in handy.

I am a beginner to Node Red. I am creating some workflows. After that if I need to monitor each of those workflows at the same time. How should I proceed? How can I know the last execution time, last message, last process etc for all the workflows at the same interface and same time? How can I develop this?

How can I have unique Id for that? Can you explain the whole process to me? It will be really helpful

That's what you have to put in your "monitoring" subflow. What exactly do you want to monitor? How are your flows triggered?

E.g. the "workflow id" could be automatically determined by message properties (like the msg.topic) or set manually to a fixed value.

Without any details about your flows or what you try to monitor, all I can do is making general suggestions. :slightly_smiling_face:

Okay. Currently I have created some work flows as shown here-