How to input a same property into an array

Hello, Im a newbie here, I have a question with my sample json file(payload) in the image below. I want to input a property WindSpeed into the payload.Weather. I could do it manually like using a change node and set payload.Weather[0].WindSpeed upto the index[4]. But how can i put simultaneously? Thanks in advance for the help.

This is my desired result. Windspeed below the "Day" value.

If you want to do it to the whole array then you can so it in a Function node using Array.forEach(). Something like

msg.payload.Weather.forEach(element => element.WindSpeed = "3.5");
return msg

If you just want to do it on a part of the array then

for (let i = 0; i <= 4; i++) {
  msg.payload.Weather[i] = "3.5"
}
return msg
1 Like

To do so in a change node with JSONata
$$.payload ~> |Weather|{"WindSpeed": "3.5"}|
"3.5" can be a msg property.
[edit] for future readers, to delete the property Today it would be
$$.payload ~> |Weather|{},"Today"|
Where the array "Today" can be an array of proerty names. You can add and delete at same time.
$$.payload ~> |Weather|{"WindSpeed": "3.5"}, "Today"|

1 Like

Thanks for your answers. I will try.

Hi @E1cid thanks for your answer I was able to input property in the array. However Is it possible to input a property from a different msg.property? Like in this input json file

{
	"Weather": [
		{
			"Day": "Monday",
			"Today": "Nice",
			"Tomorrow": "ebasdva",
			"Nextweek": "sdvaerg"
		},
		{
			"Day": "Tuesday",
			"Today": "Good",
			"Tomorrow": "raersebeb",
			"Nextweek": ""
		},
		{
			"Day": "Wednesday",
			"Today": "Very Good",
			"Tomorrow": "argarwg",
			"Nextweek": "awergawgr"
		},
		{
			"Day": "Thursday",
			"Tomorrow": "argarg",
		},
		{
			"Day": "Friday",
			"Today": "eweffw34",
			"Tomorrow": "32fevd",
			"Nextweek": "32feb"
		}
	],
	"WeekNumber": [
		{
			"day": "Monday",
			"DayNumber": "01"
		},
		{
			"day": "Tuesday",
			"DayNumber": "02"
		},
		{
			"day": "Wednesday",