How to send TCP response to actor !?

Hello I am very new to Node-RED and help could be nice:
I ve a some actors sending Json values to my Node-RED.
These actors have a dynamic IP. So I used a TCP node and
listen to the port. I use a function node to get the IP by script.
(this is the part which works)
But I ve no idea how to send at once a response. This must
happen quick, because of battery management reasons the
actors will close the connection very soon.
Can someone tell me which nodes to use and how to config them ?
The response should be setable to put differend commands in
it.
Thanx in advanced!

Define "actor". It sounds like that MQTT would be highly recommended, if those "actors" are capable of sending those messages.

Actors are ESP-12 modules with different sensors like temp. , hum. , light , motion ...aso.
Maybe it was naive but ioBorker and Node-RED are enought new stuff for now so I thought I could skip MQTT to simplifiy the start :slight_smile:

Use MQTT, you will find it simpler after the short initial learning curve. It is easy to install mosquitto (it is in the raspbian repository for example). You can learn about with this tutorial.
https://www.hivemq.com/mqtt-essentials/

For example this would cover most of the bases - https://techlife.nz/blog/create-an-esp8266-push-button-amazon-dash-clone-using-espeasy/

OK, thanks for the fast replys. I took a look at MQTT and I am unsure if MQTT is realy an better solution. The tutorials I saw showed simple light on and off scenarios. For my case I have to use python and push values to a database. At lease what I read now. I am not realy happy with what I saw and with open another building beside FHEM, Node-Red, ioBroker (whats new for me too) and ESP programming.