Local NodeRED Server Communication with Arduino and Jetson Nano

I'm completely new to NodeRED and thinking of using it for our project. We are controlling a robotic arm with wearable glove movement (MPU and other sensors). The communication is to be done wirelessly on a local environment. How would I go about setting up something similar to the following: MPU/sensors --> Arduino Uno --> Serial --> Laptop --> NodeRED --> server/webapp <--> Jetson Nano --> robotic arm? The entire premise is to send the sensor data wireless and later handle it on the Jetson Nano. I have come across NodeRED as it allows serial communication to be easily transmitted and read. We must use an Arduino Nano (no wifi) due to some architectural issues we have discovered with MPU and other boards.

Understood. How time critical is the communication? Describe all the way from your sensors to the robotic arm. You really need all steps in the communication path? You can run Node-RED directly on the Nano (I do myself) and remove some middle steps