Merge different messages with same TOPIC

Hello, first of all greetings to everyone, i'm new in the forum so if I make any mistake sorry in advance.

Its my first time on Node-Red and i'm trying to create a dashboard for my electric car using node-red-contrib-renault-ze.

So everything is ok with the connection to the car, and now i want to read and display the information, but i'm getting 6 payloads but with duplicated topics.

So, my first question is, how can i merge the same topics into one payload?

I've tried to use Join and not getting results, can someone help me?

Best regards

PS: sorry for any errors on writing, i'm from Portugal.

Hi and welcome.

That is a fair enough question, but I am sure you may understand it isn't always that easy.

Oh, first off: why? Why do you want to merge them into one payload?

They are probably coming from different places - only you know that though.

The join node is a bit tricky in how to use it.

Open the node (edit it) and take a screen shot and post it to show what you have.

I think you need to take a look at what is in the msg.payload as the Info section on the Node's page says the node will output multiple messages for battery and cockpit.

Fisrt of all thanks for the replys.

So to answer both of you, because manly its the same reply.

My output as same topic and duplicated content, so, when i storage this or try to acess, the content of the topic its duplicated, and i want only one content per topic.

Trying_to_learn sorry i didin't get what node you want me to open and take screen shot.

dynamicdave Its true, the node give that info, but my zoe its one model, when i try to connect to a recent model, the info that i get its clear, one payload per topic, so its what i'm trying to get.

Thank you all for the responses.

Best regards

The join node.

So why it isn't working can be seen.
Or at least see what you are then given.

BTW, why are you sending the same message multiple times?