Node-red-contrib-ewelink

Hello

After installing the above mentioned node, and feeding with the credentials I get the Following error message

"RequestError: Error: getaddrinfo ENOTFOUND europe-api.coolkit.cc"

could be the region? if so how I may find the region i am registered

Thank you

Hi @JoseGodinho

that isn't a node I've seen any discussion of on the forum - you may need to contact its maintainer directly for help.

Hello @JoseGodinho,

There was an issue on how the connection was persisted and once the configuration was made it remained in the memory.
The issue was fixed in v1.0.2. You can check it out now :slight_smile:

For Europe use "eu" region code.
I will document this in the next days.

Best regards,
Otto

thank you, its working now!

1 Like

anyone aware of additional documentation on use of this node besides https://ottoszika.github.io/node-red-contrib-ewelink/#/ . ??

Disclosure: I'm a total noob and learning as I go.
Many thanks

I am totally new to this ewelink library and am lost on how to create a flow to control a single sonoff switch. I have logged in with my credentials and have used the devices node to get a list of my devices but now I am lost. Does anyone have any sample flows that I can look at to see how to do this?

Be gentle - have been using node-red for 1 week only :slight_smile:

Have you read documentation?

Yes, of course I have read the documentation. That was the first thing I did.
I have managed to get a list of all my devices using the Devices node. I can then control one device using the Power State Write node. However, as soon as I add another node and enter my ewelink credentials, the first node is unable to communicate - I get an authentication error on it. Clearly there must be a way to add more than one ewelink node using the same credentials? No mention in the documentation of credentials or this problem.

Are you creating a 2nd config instead of reusing the first config that worked on your first node?