Notification at specific temperature

Hello,
I'm an absolute beginner in Node Red, but I'm getting used to it. I have a Dragino lsn50-v2 sensor registered with TTN. Node Red and one
InfluxDB installed. In Grafana the temperature is displayed visually. So far so good.
The following data comes from MQTT:
v3/temperatur24ney@ttn/devices/temp001/up : msg.payload : Object
object
end_device_ids: object
correlation_ids: array[2]
received_at: "2024-05-14T06:57:32.881168746Z"
uplink_message: object
f_port: 2
frm_payload: "AQEBAQ=="
decoded_payload: object
ADC_CH0V: 0
BatV: 0.257
Digital_IStatus: "L"
Door_status: "OPEN"
EXTI_Trigger: "FALSE"
Illum: 0
TempC1: 25.7
Work_mode: "IIC"
rx_metadata: array[1]
settings: object
simulated: true
I want to be notified at a certain temperature. The node mail already works. How do I realize that? Thank you

You may have to edit your post.

Not a big problem, but it is difficult to read the structure of the message.

Also add some empty lines between things.
(Though that is limited to ONE at maximum.)

So edit it and where the actual payload is do this:

Add an empty line after the date come from MQTT:

Then click the button at the top of the edit area that looks like this: </>

type or paste code here

Put the payload (the message with which you need help) where it says `type or paste code here.

Perhaps you mean "at or above a certain temperature"?
It's very simple with a Switch node:

Yes, exactly, but I still need a function that then sends an email

If you look at the help for the mail node you can see what information you need to send to it.

" Sends the msg.payload as an email, with a subject of msg.topic "

After your switch node, insert a change node and use it to set these properties as required, and then pass to the mail node.

You might find it handy to include a delay node set to limit the rate of email generation.

Why?? It should only send an email if, for example, TempC1=> 1° Celsius.