Postgres Listen/Notify -Listeners increase per every flow deploy

I'm using pg.Client.Query(LISTEN [Channel]) in a function node.

My flow starts once with inject node.

I had noticed that per every deploy of the flow the number of listeners increases, meaning per every notified postgress event I'm getting event X number of deployments.

I'm a newbie with the node-red and can't find documentation on how the flow deployment process works.

Is there an option to subscribe to a deployment event in the flow and make cleaning, like closing the connection against pg.

Other suggestions?

Thanks

my test flow