Reading tags from Allen Bradley Micrologix 1400

Hello,

Since I am new to Node-Red I don't know, how to read tags from Micrologix 1400 PLC. I tried PCCC Node and Ethernet Ip node but it doesn't do anything. Can you please show me the right direction to get started.

Sure thing, and welcome!

First, we need to know a few things about your setup.

IIRC, the 1400 has built in Ethernet and you should be using the PCCC node to communicate with it.

There are some steps you will need to go through to setup the PCCC node.

What have you done so far? If you can, share some screenshots of the PCCC node configuration and your flow.

Hey Thank you for coming forward to help. I am successfully reading tags using pccc node. I am sorry for late reply.

Please share how you got the connection communicating tags. I'm stuck

how do I start reading tag values. i see them with no problem in pv600 but not on the node-red browser interface

I’m not in front of my node-red at the moment, but you must be using this node for a Micrologix PLC.

Adding a pccc-in node to your flow then double clicking on it will open it. You will need to configure the node to tell it what the PLC IP address is and also setup what addresses you would like to read.
You would enter the addresses as you see them in Logix500. e.g., N7:0, B3:0/0, etc.
You should now add a debug node to your flow and connect it to the pccc-in node you added earlier. Deploy and you should be seeing values coming in on the right side in the debug tab.

Also be sure whatever device node-red is running on can ping the PLC.

okay cool thanks I'll play with it tomorrow to see if I can get her talking, I have rslinx in rslogix 500 online running so I know I'm connected I tried going offline just make sure rslogix isn't interfering but neither made difference but I'll try what you said here and get back with you tomorrow

still have a problem.. im online with rs linx and rslogix 500 but node is having errors connecting.
see link