Retrieving certain data from a MongoDB

Hello everyone,
I am currently running a project in which I am uploading shipment data (just numbers) to a MongoDB with the help of Node Red. To do this, I have built certain input fields into the NodeRed dashboard. The shipment number can be entered there together with other shipment data. The data is then bundled in a JSON file using a JOIN node and transferred to MongoDB. Now the task: I want to access data that belongs to a specific shippment number. To do this, I have added a text input field in the Node Red dashboard where the shipment number to be searched for in the Mongo DB can be entered. The associated data should be displayed on the dashboard in a text output field. I already have set up a connection to mongo db but when i type in a shipment number, all data is displayed on the dashboard.

Can somebody help? I am a beginner in the field of node red :smiley:
Thanks in advance!

Welcome to the Forums @Schlitz

I have moved this to the dashboard category - To attract the right answers.
I don't use DB myself - but hopefully someone who does, can consult.

1 Like

What do you mean by that?

bsp

Hi Colin, here is an excerpt of the data from my MongoDB. In the previous step, various data is bundled together and transferred to MongoDB.

Now I would like to add a field to the dashboard in Node Red in which I enter for example the parentID number: urn:epc:id:grai:2 and node red then calls up exactly this entry from the database, with all the associated payload as shown in Figure 1

Unfortunately, it currently looks like this for me: (All entries in the Mongo Db are simply returned)

So I think i would have to specify in a node what exactly it should search for or retrieve... I hope you understand my problem....

Which mongodb node have you installed (I see several in flows.nodered.org)?