How to filter a table

hi, i am new to mongodb and node red so I need help.
let's suggest we have a full table (e.g: name, age, subject) in mongodb which is installed to pi4 and according to columns I made dropdowns that has all choices (name:Rox,Marie...,age: 12,13,..) and according to what I choose in dropdown the table will be filtered and display the rows in another table in dashboard. Wish I made it clear so I don't know what to write in function nodes and all so it works correctly as I want .Can someone help me.

I'm not familiar with Mongo, but I'm quite sure the flow would be similar to other DBs.

What I would do is to use the output msg from the dropdown to generate a filtered query, then get the returned array, and display i with the table node.

I've done it with MySQL databases and works like a charm. Here, I'm using buttons instead of a dropdown, but it should work in the exact same way:

1 Like

Thank u @OriolFM I appreciate it . Will you please pass me the flow so I can see what you use in all nodes? thank u.

I'm sorry but this is a production flow for my job... I pasted the general blocks so you get a head start, but I am not able to just paste the whole thing.

Why don't you give it a try, post what you can do, and we continue from there?

If you have specific questions on how to proceed, I can also answer those.

OK I am sorry I thought it's just those nodes. So I made this table in dashboard and I want to search for some rows according to what I select in dropdown and it shows in another table in dashboard . This is the flow I draw but I know it's a whole mess and function nodes are empty I don't know how to make it work.

Okay, I'd say you're in the right direction.

Filter selection

When you select an option with dropdown, it generates a msg with the value of your choice as the payload string. If you want to be able to filter by more than one field, you'll need context.