Scan code automatization

hello all, i'm starting to use Node-Red and i would like to compare a number code ( 123456 ) that is in an email, between a code in input (barcode 123456) and than do something.
I'm doing this for a school project like scan code for a parking automatization.
I've already set the pluggin for read the email but i don't really know how to compare it between an arduino input (numbercode 123456).

if you have arduino code available in node red flow already , then you can simply use a switch node to control the flow. Or alternatively if you want do something fancy, use function node.

Cattura2|690x388

i'm not very good at it. i don't really know what you mean with "control the flow"
i try someting (schrenshoot) but it doesn't work.
i've not already the scan code available because i order the usb module for arduino today...

Hi. You would do well to spend 30m with this playlist.

Many of the concepts you need to accomplish this are covered. And there are a ton of top tips that will help you're understanding.

Ps, one clue on why your flow doesn't work - those 2 flows are not connected and a msg only travels down connected nodes.

i see that playlist, i think i'm close but at the same time far away ahah.
the things that i didn't know is how to compare 2 inputs in a function block.
example : if the first input (email) that contains multiple msg.payload( 12345678910 & 10987654321 .....) contains the second input ( 12345678910) then say "RIGHT".

the second input isn't the same all the time, it change because it's a barcode scanner...

if(msg.x === msg.y){
  //they are the same
} else {
  //they are different
}

the key to this is getting both values into the same msg so that you can use them in a function.

1. Have you done the join?

2. What does your flow look like now?

3. What do the debug messages look like? (set debug to show complete msg and expand the debug elements fully then screenshot)

4. paste your function code

```