Serialdata and ui dashboard

Hello, first and foremost i am a newbie learning on the fly. biggest problem is the different ways node red can do a function, however after watching so many videos im left to thinking that i have several issues. but lets start with what i am trying to do,
1, i have hooked up one pressure transducer to an arduino,
2. its connected to my rpi4 via usb.
3. in node red i have a serial in node and it is receiving the data from the Arduino
i have 2 parts of data coming separated by a comma.
i need these split so i can send each to there own gauge.
i plan on adding 2 more transducers that will create 4 more pieces of data that will need split up but I have to understand how to do one before I move on to adding the extra pieces. i have a csv node and it adds colums to them.
{"col1":"118.92","col2":"1.0"} how do i go from this to having 2 different messages so i can then connect to the ui_guage node.
Thanks,
Billy Jack

The gauge should be able to handle setting the value to {{payload.col1}} etc

Omg, thank you so much, that has it perfect.
Now say I need to use col1 data and throw it into a formula or use to log data to calculate flow rate of a pump, would I access the info the same way in a function node etc

i guess i should clarify. say each piece of data is just a psi from a different sensor.
i need to use some math to convert the psi readings into volume of tanks.
how do i access that data properly in a function node to do my math for me and issue out a new payload
formula is /
"psidata" x 27.72 / "specific gravity" this calculates my water column of a tank.
(second part will be that i have to calculate specific gravity wich is done by
(watercolumnA-watercolumnB) / "distance between A and B sensors = specific gravity
would i use a function node connected to my csv node and use " {{payload.col1}} " in the formula?