Switching Eth CIP for CIP-ST Node

Good Morning.
I'm trying to get the newer Ethernet-CIP-String node to read STRING tags from my Compact Logix.
I found another thread on this that suggested a resolve.

• stop node-red
  • CD into the .node-red user dir
  • run npm remove node-red-contrib-cip-ethernet-ip
  • run npm install node-red-contrib-cip-st-ethernet-ip
  • start node-red

I'm looking for help with this. solution.

First off, how do I STOP node red? I have run the command "node-red-stop" in the CMD this in not recognized. What is the correct syntax?

Next, Step 2 says to CD into the .node-red user dir. What would this look like?

Lastly. Step 3 says. * run npm remove node-red-contrib-cip-ethernet-ip Do I simply put this into the CMD and run it there? Or do I need to have something before the command?

Thank you.

Apologies for the basic questions. I'm a PLC programmer by trade. I have a ton of data coming now into Node Red and using it in InfluxDB, Grafana and Groov Server but I'm lacking the Strings. I have WAY to many Ethernet Nodes already installed to delete them all manually to install the CIP-ST node in my pallet, so Id really like to get this option to work.

What OS/hardware are you running node-red on and how did you install node-red?

Im using Microsoft Windows 10 Enterprise on a basic PC.

Looking way back in my notes... I installed Node-Red by downloading. Going to CMD and
"npm install -g -unsafe-perm node-red"
Then Updates the NPM Version by CMD and "npm install npm --global"
I run node red by going CMD and "Node-Red"

What do you see in the command window when you run node-red? It should tell you there where the .node-red folder is.

It says C:\Users\avfplant>node-red

Don't you get any other output there? I would expect to see the node-red startup log.

There is lots here.
Under the "Welcome To Node-Red"