UI Gauge is Available

Hi All, just wanted to share that I've just published Node-RED Dashboard 2.0's latest release (v1.1.0) with a new widget - UI Gauge.

I know it was an incredibly popular one from Dashboard 1.0, and thanks to all for the patience in getting it out. You can see a short video recording of them in practice here

11 Likes

Hi,i am new to Dashboard v2 how to i get it into my node-red?

https://dashboard.flowfuse.com/ go for the Getting started button.

1 Like

You can click the menu option in the top-right of the Node-RED Editor, clixk "Manage Palette". If you've already installed a previous version, it will be listed there with an "Update to v1.1.0 button.

Otherwise, you can click the "install" tab, and then search for @flowfuse/node-red-dashboard and "Install"

1 Like

This is the new ui-gauge, with size 1x1:

The payload value is too big vs the gauge dimension, and there is too much gap between the label and the gauge.

The same with size 2x2. Now the payload value is correctly displayed, but the gap between the labal and the gauge is still too much.

Thanks @TheSaltydog - have raised UI Gauge - Improve sizing/layout at smaller sizes (1x and 2x widths) · Issue #557 · FlowFuse/node-red-dashboard · GitHub

1 Like

UI - Gauge
Just noticed that the limit segments cannot be re-ordered by dragging the hamburgers.
I assume that we should be able to do so?

move

Issue raised - UI Gauge - cannot re-order segments · Issue #558 · FlowFuse/node-red-dashboard · GitHub

Right you are Paul, thanks for raising

Took a little time and tried to investigate the layouting issue of the gauge but no luck. Too much hidden behind d3 magic probably for me.
But I didn't understand why the value field is not part of gauge but separate element thus requires special treatment in terms of layouting. Strange. :thinking:

Edit: