uiBuilder Fails in Proxmox

I have been running UiBuilder successfully in node red for a couple of months but it is v4.1.4.
Generally speaking I don't update/upgrade node's unless something is broken so I have stayed behind.

I am testing the latest update of UiBuilder but I am not having joy and I am suspecting that it might be the setup:

System : Proxmox LXC running the latest version of node red BUT installed as root.
Installed libraries : bootstrap bootstrap-vue vue

Loading one for the template files I get a blank page with errors of not finding the CSS files and now I get the following -
"[uibuilder:308542c0df5d7a4e] TypeError: Cannot read property 'stack' of undefined"
with the page not working at all.

I suspect that it has something to do with running node red as root. but I am not sure how to fix this or if it could be fixed.
As I note on my production system Uibuilder is running fine so I have to assume that some thing has changed with the most latest update.

Any suggestions?

-- UPDATE --
I removed UI Builder and then installed it again and I am getting the following errors:
3 Jul 03:33:12 - [info] Installing module: node-red-contrib-uibuilder, version: 5.1.1
3 Jul 03:33:43 - [info] Installed module: node-red-contrib-uibuilder
3 Jul 03:33:44 - [error] [uibuilder:package-mgt:readPackageJson] Failed to read package.json file from /root/.node-red/uibuilder
3 Jul 03:33:44 - [warn] [uibuilder:package-mgt:getUibRootPackageJson] Could not read /root/.node-red/uibuilder/package.json. Creating minimal version.
3 Jul 03:33:44 - [warn] [uibuilder:package-mgt:getUibRootPackageJson] No uibRoot/package.json file, creating minimal file.

With the front-end libraries installed and Simple VueJs template loaded I get a blank page with the following in console
So it seems as if the Libraries cannot be found