Upload own files from my own pc with Node Red Dashboard

Hey guys,

first my English is not so good. I am sorry if i make worst sentences or questions.

I would be very happy if someone can help me with this problem.

How can I create something on the Node Red Dashboard where files like .fmu or other files will be uploaded on an any folder on my own pc?

Example: I go to the Node Red dashboard click on an any button or an other thing then the file automatically upload on a folder on my own pc.

1 Like

I am a node red beginner, but to trigger a flow you would need some control in the dashboard that starts the flow.

To upload a file somewhere, I would write a (bash..?) script, That I can test without node-red at all and then start it with an exec node.

Where does the file come from (where is it stored) before you want upload it to your PC?

Thank you for your answer.

What is a bash script? Is it a package in Node-Red?

No, it is a way to define and later execute tasks to do (one or more) that may be not directly supported in Node Red. Just google, depending on your OS for "batch", "Powershell", "bash", "Shell script", "bat", ".cmd", ...

If you tell which file you want to upload from where, maybe there is a way also in NodeRed.

Make a google search and found many

You could choose flow or install new node, there s many choices

1 Like

It is a .fmu file. I want that this .fmu file all the time if I want upload in a folder on my own pc if I click on something at the NodeRed Dashboard. So I want to give this command from NodeRed.

Is the file on the machine running the browser or on the machine running node-red, and where are you trying to send it to?

The file is running on the machine not in browser. I should be upload in any folder it doesn't matter in which folder. It isn't a special folder.