Use Numeric Node in Dashboard UI to set a Time Interval Instead of Inject Node

Hi. It's soon to be everyone's favorite Node-RED noob here. I'm saving a log file to a directory on my Raspberry Pi. As a default in the inject node, I have it saving once every minute. I want the user to be able to change that time for saving a log file to any time interval they would like. For example, if you look at the screenshot, if they change it to every 3 minutes, I'd like that to become the new interval for saving the log to the server. I'm looking for as simple a solution as possible. Thanks in advance!
event-log

Hi Robbie, time will tell if your'e the favorite noob :wink:

You may be out of luck expecting a simple solution, but this is the solution which came to mind.

delay