Beginners understanding WebPage vs. UI Template

As a newbie I'm trying to understand the differences when showing a simple web page (via a local index.html) and showing it in the dashboard.

Eg. I wanted to create dashboard page which shows me a QR code (with the help of jquery-qrcode). According its instructions this is easy taking its basic.html example, and it works fine.

But not if I'm trying to do it using the UI Template node :unamused:
Acc. Import JavaScript library into node-red I installed jquery.qrcode.min.js in node-reds local static folder, which is accessible when I retrieve it directly through the browser.

I get Error

TypeError: jQuery(...).qrcode is not a function

This is the code I entered into my template node preceeding the template:

<script type="text/javascript" src="jquery.qrcode.min.js"></script>

<div id="qrcode"></div>
<script>
    console.log('QR Generate...');
    jQuery('#qrcode').qrcode("this plugin is great");
    console.log('QR Generated!');
</script>

And the whole flow so far ...

I'm turning around since 2 days without any success. So I will be very pleased if someone can provide any help.
I don't know what other information would be necessary but I can provide if necessary.