Business application with vue.js/uibuilder and Node-Red as backend

This is a question to @TotallyInformation to check that my understanding of uibuilder / vue.js is correct, but of course feel free to leave your advice.

I was thinking if I could build a business application with uibuilder and Node-Red as the back-end. When I say business application I mean an webapp where there are different business objects, like accounts, products, orders, etc. and the user can view, search, create them on a web UI.

I did a simple experiment with how I think it would work with uibuilder and Node-Red. This is my first time doing anything in uibuilder or vue.js. So I mainly wanted to check my basic understanding.

I created a single uibuilder node, and in the HTML code I have a lot of sections like this:

<b-card v-if="screen === 'accountlist'" class="mb-2">

screen is a props which gets populated by the message I send from Node-Red. If the user clicks on the Accounts button to see all customers, I set the screen to accountlist and the it will activate this card in html and populate the content based on the customer list. When the user clicks on any of the customer in the list, that sends a "navigation request" to Node-Red, which prepares another message, screen value changes to 'account' and a different card is shown on the page.

So in a single HTML, I code all the various screens my app can have (with header, navigation, etc staying the same all the time) and the centre "content" portion of the screen updates all the time.

I wanted to ask if this good concept for such a framework? Would it be better to do it in a different way? Something which is more structured?

I made a quick video, to show the concept.

Cheers,
Csongor

Hi there, there isn't really a right and wrong answer to this. The best answer is "whatever works for your requirements".