Chart.js node - cannot GET TP01

Again, total newbie so pointers would be most welcome.

I've downloaded this -

...but am struggling to get it to work.

I've set up the flow as per the example on the page (I think) and put it on a 30 second trigger.

I then navigate to localhost:1880/TP01 and get

Am I approaching this the wrong way? The page says there should be some examples (I assume under Import --> Examples) but I can't find them.

I believe the TP01 is the value in channel so you should be using localhost:1880/Population

No, following the docs channel is how the data shows up in the legend. The path is set through the configuration of the node, with the path parameter.

@EdwardDM10 can you post your flow so we can see how you have configured this chart node? The value for path is the endpoint that you access in the browser. While the sample screenshots use “TP01”, you might have set this to something else.

The included example is located here: node-red-contrib-chartjs/example/dashboard.json at master · masalinas/node-red-contrib-chartjs · GitHub
As you can see it uses both the channel (for setting the legend) as well as the path to TP01.

On the other hand, this node has several open issues, one with a pull request that doesn’t have replies nor is merged. That issue mentions a deploy breaks the CSS and JS files needed to display the chart due to a change/fix Node-RED did. deploy breaks all supporting *.js and *.css files · Issue #15 · masalinas/node-red-contrib-chartjs · GitHub
So this might not be the best node to use in combination with NR 0.20.7