Different dashboard after power outlet

Hi, I'm new to Node Red, most of my work is kind of copy/paste from here and other forums. Bear with me, it's story time.

I installed node-red on my Synology NAS this february and built my dashboard from there. Everything wasn't perfect but it was enough.
In late march we suffered from an unexpected power outlet which caused my dashboard to disappear completely.
After some googeling about finding some back-up I started from ground up to build my dashboard again.
This time I managed to fix some of the things I wasn't really satisfied with in the first run.
Then today came, another power outlet! And I know what you're thinking, "why didn't I learn the first time around?".
But here's where the question of this thread starts to build.
When I booted the NAS my old dashboard appeared, but now I want my new one. How do I fix this? I'm thinking if my old dashboard was there all along, my new one must be somewhere in there as well?

Sorry in advance if I'm missing some basic steps or information I should've mentioned.

Try searching through the nas for settings.js which should be in the userDir folder that defines your node-red installation.

Presumably if it is a SYnology NAS you are running NR in Docker ?

If so paste up the screenshot of the docker control area and also the Docker Compose file.

You should have a definition in that file for storage outside of the container - something like

-v /home/pi/config:/config \

or some such - this is telling the docker container where to store the Node red config on the Synology filesystem

Craig

My guess is there might be two images & they race to fire up (on a reboot) and grab port 1883. One instance has the old dashboard flows, the other has the new flows.

Are you taking about the run time dashboard (node-red-dashboard) or the node red editor where you setup the flows?