Get events from google calendar

Hello,

I would like to get a list of events between two dates (start /end) or all events for the next (3 / 7) days.
I'm currently using # node-red-node-google 0.1.4

My problem is, that these nodes only provide the option to get the next event and nothing more.

Anybody who knows how to get achieve my goals?

Thanks!

So long,
Mega

1 Like

The node currently doesn't do that.

You could write your own, or even better, add the functionality to the current node after speaking to it's author and benefit the entire community.

Indeed... we would welcome improvements to that node.

Sorry, I'm not a Javascript programmer. That is why I asked here to e.g. get a hint to use another node or something like that.
I can try to write a python script :slight_smile: but that won't help the node.

Too sad, that there seems no other already working node for that task.

If you think you can write it in python then with a minimal bit of learning you should be able to do it in javascript. Especially when you are starting with a working node and just need to add features to it.

node-red-node-google is not working at all. However, there is node-red-contrib-google node which is wrapping Google API and is working like a charm. It's also much more flexible.

Put inject node and send

{
    "calendarId": "yourIdHere@gmail.com",
    "timeMin": "2018-11-19T09:11:13.562Z",
    "timeMax": "2018-11-21T09:11:13.562Z"
}

to google node. On google node set API to calendar:v3 and Operation to events.list (of course you could leave that empty and provide everything by input node). timeMin and timeMax is what you want to create time window. Just checked it, works perfectly.

Of course, you need to configure google node but that is extremely simply (not like node-red-node-google):

1 Like

Whist node-red-node-google was not working for you, there are others, that for what it was designed to do, it works perfectly well. It is incorrect to say it is not working at all.