Initialize Node-Red

I'm relatively new to using Node-Red.
I've been able to create several flows, but this is not like any development environment I've ever worked with.
When Node-Red opens in a browser the old flow is present; I've already exported the old flows and would like to create a completely new set of flows. How, can the old flows be completely cleared from the editor?

Thanks

Hi @xytsrm you can double click on the flow tab and disable on delete flow or simply hide it.

workspace - Flows

if you hover over the tab, you have the option to hide.

Screenshot from 2023-03-06 18-17-54

Where are you exporting a flow where it still works? Typically deleting a flow means that it's gone and won't run. I'm confused.

I've tried deleting the tabs, but the flows remain in a list on the right; if you click one of those flows the tab reappears. I would like to reinitialize the development environment as it was when originally installed.

rename the flows.json to some thing else (rather than delete if you want to use it again ever) in the NR folder and restart node-red

stephenn, when you export you create a complete copy as a JSON file that can be re-imported anytime.

smanjunath211, where is the flows.json stored?

you can find it in the startup info on the console

7 Mar 00:15:50 - [info] 

Welcome to Node-RED
===================

7 Mar 00:15:50 - [info] Node-RED version: v3.0.0
7 Mar 00:15:50 - [info] Node.js  version: v16.16.0
7 Mar 00:15:50 - [info] Windows_NT 10.0.19044 x64 LE
7 Mar 00:15:52 - [info] Loading palette nodes
7 Mar 00:16:00 - [info] Dashboard version 3.3.1 started at /ui
7 Mar 00:16:01 - [info] Settings file  : c:\Users\OEEHo\.node-red2\settings.js
7 Mar 00:16:01 - [info] Context store  : 'memoryOnly' [module=memory]
7 Mar 00:16:01 - [info] Context store  : 'file' [module=localfilesystem]
7 Mar 00:16:01 - [info] User directory : c:\Users\OEEHo\.node-red2
7 Mar 00:16:01 - [warn] Projects disabled : editorTheme.projects.enabled=false