I have a flow in which I had a debug message on the sidebar, but I deleted everything with the trash can icon, can I see this debug message again elsewhere?
If the debug nodes were only set to output to the sidebar then no, they are gone for good.
If you set the debug node to also output to the "system console" then they will be in the Node-RED logs and depending on how you started Node-RED you should be able to recover them from there.
It's also worth pointing out that the entries in the side bar get truncated if over a certain size, but the whole message always get logged to the console.
Yes, they were set to output only for the debug window, but now I have set it to also output to the system console.
This topic was automatically closed 14 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.