Issue with serial port node

Hi everyone!
I’m new with node red, and I need your help, please.

I have connected two devices in serial port mode to node-red, using the serial in node. Both were working perfectly, until 1 day ago one of them (a bar code reader) has stopped writing on the tag (the nodes write in dasboards text inputs).

I have tried reading the device in other reader (RealTerm program) and it displays the port is already open. Then, I reset my PC and tried RealTerm again, and the device writes perfectly in this program, so I have switched again to node-red, but the device still writes anything. In this moment I want to try again in RealTerm and it displays the port is open...

What's happening with the port? Thanks is advance :smiley:

It also close and open the ports all the time..

For the port behaviour that is exactly what you would expect as only one application can open the port at a time.
Have you put a debug node directly on the serial node to see if it is receiving anything at all?
Have you got two serial nodes on two different ports?
What operating system are you using? Also post the startup log from the "Welcome to node red" message, which will show us which versions of node red and node.js you are using, along with any problems on startup.
[Edit] I didn't mean the opening and closing is exactly what you should expect, I meant the fact that you can only open it with node red or the serial monitor, not both at once

Yes, I know only one application can open the port at a time, so I have closed Node-Red before open RealTerm.
I put a debug in the output of the serial and it does not receive anything and, yes, my serial nodes have different serial ports, COM15 and COM16 (see above in the image).

My OS is Windows 7 Professional.

Also, the node shows connected but the debugger doesn't receive.