LINK CALL node - question : Allow Link in to identify call nodes

Sorry folks, today's dumb question:

I am new to using LINK -CALL.

I see a problem:
I have a routine called by/with that node.

I am at the routine.
How do I find the LINK-OUT nodes that call it?

Hi @Trying_to_learn

I might have your question wrong.

But at the end of your routine (in the link LINK OUT) - set it to "Return To Calling Link Node"
and it will end up on the right side of the link call node

Yeah, sorry, I get that.

Flow 1: I have a link-call node. It goes to another flow. (unknown at time of testing)
Flow 2: Has the link-in node, and code.

I am on flow 2 looking at the code but want to see any/all link-call nodes that call it.

I seem to be missing something in how to find that information.

Good spot!

it doesn't seem to show you

the call node only shows it - but not the other way

I get it that how I am doing it is problematic as it could/would/should show ALL nodes calling it.

But is kinda what I need to know.

I have since found the code (flow 1 in my example).

But gee it was painful.

I have updated the category and updated the title - to reflect the overlook

/CC:Core Team - Link In Nodes, do not have Link call nodes identified, in the way they do for lInk out nodes

1 Like

(Thanks. my vocab{} isn't working as good as I would like)

Well it was a question: that turned into a needed enhancement request - so you're good! :smile:

1 Like

I'm going to go out on a limb here :worried:

The node doesn't know what is connected as it relies on that info being passed at run time ?
And the only way to find out would be to work backwards through all the branches of the flow.

Just a guess :wink:

Yeah, that sounds plausible.

Just it kinda caught me and it took me a while to find the calling nodes.

I guess there is no easy way around it?

Though - thinking......

Ok, let's break it down:
You have the CALL, IN and OUT nodes.